The girl of my dreams

Dear Night Time Girl,

Good morning she?How was your night?Oh wait don’t fade away yet.Today is about you.For starters, why dyou fall asleep when i wake up ?And why is it that we don’t have conversations and yet we seem to be so alike yet so different.So, i’m writing this letter to ask for a date with you .I would be happy if you find it worthy of your time.

I am the girl who keeps your body awake in the day we have a great time together watch the sun together and enjoy interacting with other people.It is always fun and exciting .Our favorite day together is a Monday it usually is the begining of a new day with new ideas and of course a new week.Currently we are at school and we have to sit through classes .Some are interesting while others aren’t .However our favorite thing is eating we looove food a great deal.Oh wait you can acertain to that because you’re always full courtesy of me.

We love reading books,writing about literally any sort of literature and studying people’s behaviors.On some days however we are not happy we wake up hungry and depressed sometimes we know what the trigger is sometimes butsometimes we have no clue which is one of the reasons we need to talk i need to know what you do while i’m asleep that makes me wake up depressed.

I am not all perfect i have several disorders that we will discuss if you agree to meeting  me.I also have weakneses which are rather few.Oh and like everyone in our wake universe i also have insecurities from body related ones to ego.In this life we get to fall in love and we communicate to people who look like me.I don’t like everyone but there are some our body and i are fond of.Oh and this world is a cruel one i would love to know what your world is like  because everyday i fall asllep sad i wish to get peace at night. I hope my luck helps you throughout the night.

Having described my life as the daylight owner of this body we share mutually,I would like us to create a rapport.And since i share with you all my thoughts why is it that i recall just a few details of who you are?Whyre you so secretive do you not trust me?You only share what you think is necessary without asking me what i think.I recall there was a day you were crying over something that happened long ago and then i woke up with tears and i was sad a whole day.So,i would like to know why do you leave me your clutter to clear after you?

Infact i thought we were so alike but now come to think of it you are probably like everyone else in my world .There’s always a catch to everything.For instance, you enjoy a happy night then wake me up to eat on your behalf .When i’m sad you tell me you’ll process it on my behalf then the next day i wake up feeling worse than the previous day.Oh and wait you abscond your duties everyday i cannot sleep more than six hours and the doctors call it insomnia why do you leave me to do eighteen hours?Just how fair is that?I grow tired also and i think alot all you do is process what i already thought how convinient for you!

Enough said i did not write to make you feel guilty but if that happened then  i’m not sorry because its just the truth.I just feel like you can be my bestfriend only if you stop being narcisstic because literally everything so far seems  to be favoring you.We however have some things in common.Like the love for knowledge.Only if you could stop being the toxic twin i share a body with!

I still have so many questions for you like:

Do you feel pain?

How are heartbreaks for you?

Do you meet other people in sleep wprld?

And on that note,how does your world look like?

Do you like me?

Can we be friends and will you tell me your secrets?

And finally would you like us to meet?

I’m looking foward to your response dear future confidant.

yours faithfully

Your DoppelGanger{The Daylight Girl}

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “The girl of my dreams

Add yours

  1. What do we call the stylistic device; where I will be talking about myself like am talking to someone else about themselves? It seems like that here…and it’s beautiful Lulu😊😊😊

    Like

  2. This is so witty.. If only I could do something like this.. Unfortunately am too lazy.. Hehe
    Keep hitting me with stuff like this

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑